D3D1C473D: Luis
Noise:Goin' Crazy - Natalie
I feel so:loved <3

I have a new job, working at Bliss. The manager just called out of nowhere on Saturday and woke me up and said, "Hey, can you work? Today? Like, now?" That's basically how it went. And so, I did. And now I work there. We're setting up the store, since it's a new store in the mall close to where I live, and we're supposed to open Thursday. We'll see how that goes.

Oh, and I pierced my labret and my belly button. Not as bad as I thought they would be (I was pretty worried about getting my belly button done) - they really didn't hurt at all. But, I have a high pain tolerance, apparently. When I went, my piercer (Kako - you say it like taco - yeah, I know. . . ) said that since I had my nose and industrial, that the painful ones were done (since they're cartilege piercings) And he was right - not too bad. My belly button hurts a little now though - just sore. Just thought I'd share that piece of info with you - pics to follow, 'cause the camera's batteries are dead at the moment.

ANYWAY - the point of the post is really my brother. He's in the 8th grade, and they have a big banquet at the end of the 8th grade (to celebrate getting rid of them I guess, I don't know) and you're required to dress up nice, obviously. Semi-formal. And Luis went. (Mary Ellen had to ask him though - ha) And he bought her a corsage and everything (which apparently was a trial, according to my mother). AND Mary Ellen made him go to a dance lesson the night before, so they actually danced. Like, actual dances with steps, instead of the "dancing" that seems to go on nowadays. He went out and bought an ENTIRE new outfit to go. Black though, the whole thing, but still - NICE clothes. I'm shocked. And looking at this pic, he's lost some serious weight - he's starting to get a jawline, and his hands are looking more like a man's. . . he's growing up *tear*

written on May 16, 2005 @ 1:24 AM

0 tickled my fancy

[ previous | next ]

This is how I feel

last five entries

Are you a lemon? - May 29, 2005
"CAUGHT YO ASS TODAY!" - May 27, 2005
GOT IT! - May 24, 2005
To add to May 22nd . . . - May 22, 2005
May 22nd update - May 22, 2005



This banner was made for me, I tell you.
This banner was made for me, I tell you.


TagBoard
name

@

talk to me(smilies)